Good Morning! It’s a new day, yay!

Wake up excited to enjoy the day ahead of you, it's easy and funJoan (mom) 93: Every morning I wake up and I say, whoa! I’m still here. Wow!

When I think about this, I wonder why I’m not doing the same thing? I mean at any given moment my time (here) could be up–so why am I not exuberant with each new day?

I grew up Catholic and every night I said my prayers:

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep,
If I should DIE before I wake,
I pray the Lord my soul to take.

Goodnight! Pleasant dreams!

Yeah…that prayer used to scare the sha-zizzle right out of me. How did I ever get to sleep after saying that?

I feel like maybe I remember being relieved when I woke up–but that could be a 56 year old putting thoughts into a 5 year old’s brain.

Anyway, we should wake up and feel blessed or how about excited. That’s what I’m getting at! EXCITEMENT.

It’s a brand new squeaky clean fresh start day! A day we have never lived before. Ever.

A former colleague’s granddaughter told him, “Grandpa, there has never been a day like this day.”

Out of the mouth of babes. And it’s the truest thing ever.

It’s a new day, and sure, maybe there’s stuff from yesterday that you need to figure out, so now’s the time to do just that! Take some time (my #onegoodcup project is the perfect opportunity) take time for yourself–time that is not spent on social media, or watching a morning news show. Time with your sweet self.

Breath deeply, look around. Is your space tranquil, is your life tranquil, chaotic, could it use some Feng Shui? Your space and your life. Do you know what the heck Feng Shui is? No worries, it’s all good. This isn’t the time for an overhaul, just an inventory.

Inventory your life right now. What do you love? Write it down. What do you wish were different? Write it down. Then write your first small step.

What if every day started with a plan (and an action–an action plan!) of one small step. After a week, you’d have moved forward on SEVEN small things! Isn’t it exciting to be in control of your day–your life?

What are you going to do with this brand new day?

5 thoughts on “Good Morning! It’s a new day, yay!

Leave a Reply

